Conversation Over Coffee (1/3)

I will take an ice-latte and a chocolate chip cookie.

Okay! Coming right up! Also, the price of our cookies has gone up, unfortunately. They charge us more now, so it’s still the same when you think about it. 

That’s alright.

So that will be a six dollar purchase. I’m sorry. They were $1.25, then $1.50, and now it’s like ah – 

Well, it’s not like University where it takes three generations to pay your loans. The increase in some courses is –

Gosh, that’s true. It’s crazy.

Hey! Nice shirt! You’re rockin’ it!

Thank you. I designed it myself.

Really?

No.

You know you don’t have to tip every time, Chris. I feel bad.

If I get out of here you’ll see me come back in and be like – ah! I didn’t tip! How could I forget the tip?

Please don’t do that.

I won’t. I am OCD but not that bad.

We’re talking about losing eyebrows. It’s something to look forward to.

I remember I woke up one day and had only half an eyebrow left.

That must have been traumatic for you.

It was.

 

Leave a comment