Conversation Over Coffee (3/3)

So what are you guys in town for?

We’re camping!

Nice! Are you guys driving around?

Yeah, we rented a van to take us there.

Is that the Mystery Machine parked outside?

Yes.

I love the hair!

Thank you! The trick is to run a lawn mower over it every morning.

You know how I always look for crazy t-shirts?

Yes.

Well, look what I found.

“Ever get the feeling that life is a bird and you’re a parked car?” Well, yes. Some days. Some days that’s true.

And I got this one for Anne.

She could wear that as a dress.

Do you think she will? That’s why I bought it for her. 

I could see her in it. She likes that color.

I’m a gap filler.

That’s a great title!

You’ve been writing, I hope?

A little bit. Not as much I used to.

Here. Touch my arm. Maybe it will get rid of my block. 

(–)

Yes, I think it did. I can feel it already.

Ah cute! Look how cute the rainbow sprinkles are!

This whole place is cute.

It really is.

And here’s your cinnamon roll!

Thank you very much.

You’re welcome. Have a great day!

 

Leave a comment