Conversation Over Coffee (2/3)

What can I get you?

Something cold.

Something cold? Well, we make a pretty good iced-coffee, if you like sweet.

I’m more of a bitter person. I usually drink my coffee black.

Okay! We can do black iced-coffee too.

Do you have anything thick? More like an iced-capp?

Yep! We can do an iced-latte.

Sounds perfect. I’ll have one of those. 

Sure! What flavour would you like?

Um.

We’re out of vanilla, though, but everything else there we have.

What about fat-free vanilla?

That’s there? Whoops. We’re out of that too.

I’ll get coconut then.

Good choice. 

So where are you guys from? 

I’m from Australia, and my girlfriend is from Montreal.

Oh, wow! So are you guys on a road trip?

Yeah! We’re exploring New Brunswick and Nova Scotia. We’re on our way to Kouchibagoo.

Kouchibouguac?

Yeah, there.

You were close. 

You’ll be dancing.

Yeah, dancing to the death.

It will be a death dance battle for sure.

I hear you make a pretty great iced-coffee.

I do! I do that.

Okay. I’ll take one of those.

What flavour would you like?

Um.

Just don’t say vanilla. Anything but vanilla.

Is it from the flavour shots?

Yep!

Well it’s usually salted-caramel anyway, so salted-caramel!

 
Coming right up!

 

 

Leave a comment